Lessons Learned

In combing logic of 2 men I follow- I’ve come to this equation:

“We teach people how to treat us.” Dr Phil

“Society rises to its level of tolerance.” Jerry Doyle

ergo-

“We teach people how to treat us by our level of tolerance ( or what we will tolerate from them).”

In result- I have decided to cut loose the friend I refer to as “Beta Bob”. He has certain behaviors and attitudes that I’m just not willing to tolerate or have reached my level of tolerance.

Without giving details, I found myself feeling more frustrated and or irritated with him after spending time together. There’s no love-loss, we had just been friends, but still- letting him fade away is for the best. Even someone who was just a friend can have a negative impact on our lives.

Leave a Reply

